Skip to main content

Bastyr University Library Historical Collections: History of Medicine

Historical and Print Collection

The Historical Resources Collection is archived in a secure area outside the library; interested patrons are welcome to visit the archive in the company of a library staff member; contact the library (library@bastyr.edu; 425-602-3020) to set up an appointment to visit the historical archive.

This page includes:

  • A search box for exploring cataloging records of titles the History of Medicine Book Collection
  • Titles and holdings of early professional and lay journals for naturopathic and homeopathic medicine, many of which are unique to the Library's Collections.

 

Historical Naturopathy and Homeopathy Journals

 

Title From  To
Actino Therapy Journal 1939 1939
American Chiropractor  1939 1939
American Institute of Homeopathy Transactions 1908 1908

American Journal of Homoeopathic Materia Medica and Record of Medical Science

   
American Journal of Pharmacy 1854 1907
American Naturopath 1947 1971
American Vegetarian (newspaper) 1943 1944

Annual Record of Homoeopathic Literature

   
British Journal of Homoeopathy    
Bulletin of the International Research Institute 1943 1943
California Naturopath 1945 1947
Chirogram 1939 1973
Chiropractic Journal 1935 1938
Cincinnati Medical Advance    
Dr. Shelton's Hygienic Review 1946 1971
Electronic Medical Digest 1947 1948
Hahnemannian Monthly    
Heal Thyself 1932 1940
Health Culture 1906 1964

Herald of Health

1958 1968
Herald of Health and Naturopath 1916 1966

Homœopathic Physician

   
Homoeopathic Recorder 1934 1957
International Hahnemannian Association Proceedings 1884 1947
International Hahnemannian Association Transactions 1918 1920
International Journal of Natural Therapeutics 1961 1965
Journal of Drugless Physicians 1939 1944
Journal of Homoeopathic Clinics    
Journal of Living 1943 1946
Journal of Naturopathic Medicine 1958 1968
Journal of Naturopathy 1957 1957
Journal of Osteopathy 1938 1959
Journal of the American Association of Naturopathic Physicians 1954 1955
Journal of the American Association of Naturopathic Physicians and the Canadian Naturopathic Association 1955 1956
Journal of the American Naturopathic Association 1943 1951
Journal of the American Naturopathic Physicians and Surgeons Association 1951 1954
Medical Advance    
Medical Counselor 1889 1904
Minneapolis Homeopathic Magazine    
National Chiropractic Journal 1939 1940
National College Journal of Chiropractic 1939 1959
Natural Health World and the Naturopath 1969 1983
Nature's Path 1926 1963
Nature's Way to Health    
Naturopath 1923 1941
Naturopath (National Assoc. of Naturopathic Physicians & Oregon Assoc. of Naturopathic Physicians) Dec-62 Apr-65
Naturopath and Herald of Health 1902 1945
Naturopath and the Natural Health World 1965 1976
Naturopathic Magazette 1950 1959
Naturopathic Physician (Official publication of the Naturopathic Physicians Assoc. of CA) 1938 1938
NCNM News 1979 2007
NCNM Review 1981 1982
Northwest Homeopath (newspaper) 1948 1959
Oregon Naturopathic Review 1949 1951
Rx ND 1994 1996

Historical Print Book Collection

Search the BU Library Historical Collection of 19th and 20th century medical books.

 

 

CA Campus Address: Library Bastyr University 4106 Sorrento Valley Blvd. San Diego, CA 92121 Phone:(858) 246-9714 | Email: buclibrary@bastyr.edu | Text:(425) 947-2486

WA Campus AddressLibrary Bastyr University 14500 Juanita Dr NE Kenmore, WA 98028 |  Phone:(425) 602-3020 | Email:library@bastyr.edu | Text:(425) 947-2486 | Chat: Chat with a Librarian

 Bastyr Library content may be used, remixed, tweaked, and built upon non-commercially, as long as BU is credited, and new creations are licensed under the identical terms.