Skip to main content

Library Home Pages: Kenmore Campus

Congratulations to Jane Saxton, Director of Library Services on her retirement at the end of June!

Please come to the Turtle Pond on June 28th, 1-2pm to wish Jane well.

Community Access

As many of you already know, you are most welcome to use the Bastyr Library resources and services!

We are happy to consult on reference questions and to provide access to our electronic resources, depending on need. We cannot, however, give medical or legal advice. See the reference policy for details. If an in-person visit isn't possible, please feel free to contact us via phone or email.

Library Catalogs

Search for books, DVDs, Historical Collection, Course Reserves, and more.

Want to renew your books online?  Enter your MyBU login on the catalog homepage.

Bastyr University Library is one of the top academic and research collections focusing on natural health and traditional medicines - explore it today!

Library Catalog Homepage

Browse our Medical eBooks Collections: available in Access Medicine and Clinical Key databases. 

Or Search for eBook Titles
 

Browse e-books by title


Search for Periodical Titles
 


 

Browse Periodical Titles

 

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

 

Loading ...

News | Resources | Announcements

Library Changes Coming Summer 2019

Read about our new services and hours here!

We have new hours AND new services starting July 2019.

 

Bastyr Careers

Bastyr Careers, a new resource for students and alumni to find work with employers who want to hire in the Bastyr community, was launched May 14th. Included are full-time and part-time jobs, internships, resume building experience for students, practices for sale and treatment rooms for rent. Need more information? Contact Careers@bastyr.edu

Good News: Discounted Rates for UpToDate

If you plan to use UpToDate in your clinical practices, take advantage of the discounted rate offered to new grads. You must apply within 60 days and submit proof, such as a copy of your diploma. Register on the website (choose student or resident) or contact customer service for additional information: customerservice@uptodate.com

  • The One-Year Medical Trainee/Student/Intern/Resident or Doctors-in Training/Fellow rate is $199.
  • The Two-Year Medical Trainee/Student/Intern/Resident or Doctors-in Training/Fellow rate is $369.

Class of 2019: Library Resources & Services

If you’re wondering about library services and resources after you graduate, see the library alumni webpage for information or contact the library, library@bastyr.edu. Congratulations on your graduation!

Ulrichsweb

Ulrichsweb:

Detailed information on more than 300,000 academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. To find out whether a journal is peer reviewed, look for the term, Refereed, which is used interchangeably with peer reviewed, in the Basic Description box

AHG

American Herbalist Guild FREE Webinar Series

Upcoming AHG Webinars

All Live AHG Webinars for Herbalists are free and open to the public. Recordings will be archived at a later date and accessible for AHG members anytime! Join today to access the full webinar archives.

 

Bastyr University Library Historical Collections

Explore some of the Historical Collection On-line!

Featured Database

Even if you’re pressed for time, you can still learn about evidence-based medicine and keep up with new research studies. The summaries range from one to fifteen minutes. Need to brush up on your EBM skills? Click on the tab to view the training videos.

Scopus Icon

Scopus

New Database...Check it out!

Indexes over 20,000 journals from the early 1900s to the present. Citation tracking allows you to trace the influence of an article through the articles that cited it. Full reference lists help you locate similar items.

Bastyr Community Favorite and Influential Books

Book suggestions for all ages. Do you have a great book to recommend? Please email the library@bastyr.edu and let us know! Or fill out a card for the display in the Library computer room.

Medical Mobile Apps

This list is provided as a non-exclusive, incomplete list of some apps we hope will be useful to you in your studies and practice. Some of these apps are free, while others may have a one-time or annual fee. If you have a favorite app you want us to include, please let us know.

Acupuncture and East Asian Medicine banner

Bastyr DAOM Program collaborate with Harborview Medical Center (WA)

Read the Acupuncture Today article about how Bastyr University's Doctorate of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine program has collaborated with the University of Washington's Harborview Medical Center to provide a unique clinical rotation.  

For more info on the DAOM program: https://bastyr.edu/academics/acupuncture-oriental-medicine/doctoral/daom 

Clinical Key First Consult is now Clinical Overviews

Clinical Key database had been phasing in this change for some time and it's now final. For more information, contact the library at library@bastyr.edu.

Spring Quarter Library Hours:

Monday -Thursday: 7:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm 

HOLIDAY CLOSURES:

  •  Memorial Day:  Monday, May 27th 2019

TENTATIVE CLOSURE DUE TO ROOF CONSTRUCTION:  24-28 June - CHECK BACK FREQUENTLY AS DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Break Library Hours:  Click link below for current break hours

Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

Winter Break:

CLOSED

Summer Quarter Library Hours:

Monday -Thursday: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Friday: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

HOLIDAY CLOSURES:

  • 4th of July (Thursday, July 4 and Friday, July 5th 2019)
  • Labor Day (Monday, September 2nd 2019)

Fall Quarter Library Hours:

Monday -Thursday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

HOLIDAY CLOSURES:

  • Thanksgiving Holiday (Thursday and Friday) Early closure 5pm Wednesday before.

Winter Quarter Library Hours:

Monday -Thursday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

HOLIDAY CLOSURES:

  • Martin Luther King Jr Day (Monday, January 20th, 2020)
  • Presidents Day (Monday, February 17th, 2020)

Inclement Weather Library Hours: 

If campus is closed, the library is also closed as campus closure overrides the posted library hours. 

Loading ...

Library Chat

To use online chat, simply enter your name and a brief question in the chat box.

If chat is unavailable, please email: library@bastyr.edu directly.

 

Make a research help appointment!

Need to meet with a librarian? Try our new appointment tool -
As well as being welcome to come by the library with your questions, you can also set up an appointment to meet with one of our reference librarians.

Ekaterini can help with assignments, research, citations, Mendeley, database searching, and library tech troubleshooting - check out her availability and book an appointment using this calendar link  

 

 

CA Campus Address: Library Bastyr University 4106 Sorrento Valley Blvd. San Diego, CA 92121 Phone:(858) 246-9714 | Email: buclibrary@bastyr.edu | Text:(425) 947-2486

WA Campus AddressLibrary Bastyr University 14500 Juanita Dr NE Kenmore, WA 98028 |  Phone:(425) 602-3020 | Email:library@bastyr.edu | Text:(425) 947-2486 | Chat: Chat with a Librarian

 Bastyr Library content may be used, remixed, tweaked, and built upon non-commercially, as long as BU is credited, and new creations are licensed under the identical terms.