Skip to main content

Bastyr University Library Historical Collections: Home

The Collections

In recognition of Bastyr University’s 40th Anniversary, the Library presents this digital guide to the contents of our Historical Collections. The six categories below preview types of materials the Collections preserve, including:

  • 19th and 20th century medical books,

  • historical naturopathy and medical journals,

  • interviews and oral histories with Dr. Bastyr and the Founders, and

  • academic course catalogs and documents from the early years of the University.

Formats include scanned documents, bibliographies, photos, search interfaces for specific collections and bibliographic records.

Note: this guide is a work in progress--we will continue to add archival materials to the Collections as they come to our attention. Please contact the Library if you have questions, suggestions and/or comments: library@bastyr.edu.

History of Medicine Naturopath Dr. John B. Bastyr Bastyr University Founders BU Early Works Seattle Midwifery School

 

 

CA Campus Address: Library Bastyr University 4106 Sorrento Valley Blvd. San Diego, CA 92121 Phone:(858) 246-9714 | Email: buclibrary@bastyr.edu | Text:(425) 947-2486

WA Campus AddressLibrary Bastyr University 14500 Juanita Dr NE Kenmore, WA 98028 |  Phone:(425) 602-3020 | Email:library@bastyr.edu | Text:(425) 947-2486 | Chat: Chat with a Librarian

 Bastyr Library content may be used, remixed, tweaked, and built upon non-commercially, as long as BU is credited, and new creations are licensed under the identical terms.