It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bastyr University Clinical Portal: Consult & Research/Calculators
BMJ Best PracticeCombines the latest research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis with a focus on the patient consultation.
DynaMedQuick access to medical information at the point-of-care. Now includes an interaction checker. Note: in order to access Calculators, you must create a personal account. This appears to be a vendor issue and DynaMed has been contacted.
Drug Information PortalSelected information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies for over 87,000 drugs. Coverage is from the time that they are in clinical trials, through their U.S. FDA approval, and then marketed.
DynaMedQuick access to medical information at the point-of-care. Now with interaction checker!
-- There are known issues viewing complete information in the Safari browser, please access using Chrome.
Research Databases (clinical studies, review articles, etc.)
PubMed(New interface default as of June 2020) PubMed Research (citation) database. PubMed, an international biomedical database created by NCBI, comprises over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE (the largest component), life science journals, and online books.
For full text options, click a title and then the "Bastyr Check Online" icon.
EmbaseResearch (citation) database. A biomedical and pharmaceutical database with over 32 million indexed records and more than 8,500 current, mostly peer-reviewed journals. Over 2,900 journals not offered by MEDLINE and many international titles. In order to save your searches register by clicking the “Register” link in the upper right corner of the screen and use subscription key: bastyr417753.
CINAHL CompleteThe Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature citation database.