A-Z Databases

Connection issues? Try Chrome. Safari and Firefox are sometimes timing out when connecting to library resources.

Didn't find what you need? Put in an article request!

Article Request Form (Takes 1-5 days)

Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases

DynaMed

Featured

Quick access to medical information at the point-of-care. Now with interaction checker!
***NOTE: YOU DO NOT NEED TO LOGIN ONCE YOU ARE ON THE MAIN PAGE. THAT IS A SECONDARY LOGIN TO CREATE A PERSONAL ACCOUNT***

NatMed Pro (Formerly Natural Medicines)

Featured

Reviews of botanical and dietary supplements, and other CAM therapies including evidence tables that evaluate primary research studies, and bottom line summations of efficacy.

PubMed

Featured

PubMed Research is an international biomedical citation database created by NCBI, comprises over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE (the largest component), life science journals, and online books. Log in to create a personal NCBI account and save search strategies. NO LOGIN NECESSARY to access Bastyr content.

For full text options, click a title and then the "Bastyr Check Online" icon.

Old link: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?myncbishare=wabaulib&holding=wabaulib_fft_ndi

Ulrichsweb

Featured

Ulrich's comprises detailed information about journals, including whether or not it is scholarly. Look for the term, Refereed, which is used interchangeably with peer reviewed, in the Basic Description box.

New Databases
Loading...
Here are some of our newer database options - try them out!

Examine

New

**Create Account to Access Examine+ material**

Evidence-based nutrition, herb/supplement and health information. Content includes health topics, study summaries and study deep dives, which discuss findings in detail. The Human Effect Matrix grades levels of evidence.

Qigong Institute

New

TCM-ID (Traditional Chinese Medicine Information Database)

New

TCM-ID is the key data resource center for facilitating the research and clinical investigations of Traditional Chinese Medicine. It also facilitates the authentication of TCM herbs, the link to the healthcare bigdata (via ICD-11 traditional medicine condition codes), and the bridge to AI tools (via molecular representations recognizable by AI tools).