We have two libraries to serve you:
Bastyr University Library
14500 Juanita Dr. NE
Kenmore, WA 98028
Bastyr University California Library
4106 Sorrento Valley Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92121
While on-site, you will be able to have access our subscription databases, browse the collection and receive searching assistance from the professional librarian staff.
Especially at our Kenmore location, we have a large collection of midwifery focused books and print journals.
Heal-WA, an evidence-based suite of resources paid for by licensing fees, is available to eligible practitioners (including Midwives) in Washington State. Many of the databases are ones the Bastyr Library subscribes to, including Medline with Full text, AMED, CINAHL Complete and DynaMed. Registration required. See the toolkit for for your discipline.
Point of Care
Research (article) Databases
Botanical & Supplements
Drugs
There is no single drug database that will answer all your questions, so familiarize yourself with more than one. In general, subscription databases such as UpToDate are more accurate & comprehensive. Free databases should be used for educational purposes and not be relied on for medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.
CA Campus Address: Library Bastyr University 4106 Sorrento Valley Blvd. San Diego, CA 92121 Phone:(858) 246-9714 | Email: buclibrary@bastyr.edu | Text:(425) 947-2486
WA Campus Address: Library Bastyr University 14500 Juanita Dr NE Kenmore, WA 98028 | Phone:(425) 602-3020 | Email:library@bastyr.edu | Text:(425) 947-2486 | Chat: Chat with a Librarian
Bastyr Library content may be used, remixed, tweaked, and built upon non-commercially, as long as BU is credited, and new creations are licensed under the identical terms.