BU Library: Public Health: Databases and Journals

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature citation database.
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Collaboration provides full-text reviews and meta-analyses, focusing on a wide range of therapies. Also provides abstracts of randomized controlled trials.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
The largest education database in the world, ERIC contains over 1.3 million citations for journal articles, books, research papers, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, dissertations, theses, and other materials in the field of education.
ProQuest Research Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Research (citation) database. Full-text articles, and you can limit your search to peer-reviewed journals. Select Scholarly Journals, including Peer-Reviewed below the search box.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Research (citation) database. The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals in more than 27 languages.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed Research is an international biomedical citation database created by NCBI, comprises over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE (the largest component), life science journals, and online books. Log in to create a personal NCBI account and save search strategies. NO LOGIN NECESSARY to access Bastyr content.

For full text options, click a title and then the "Bastyr Check Online" icon.
POLICYMAP This link opens in a new window
Easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, health, incomes & spending, quality of life, education and more in communities across the US. Particularly useful for thesis/capstone research, grants and public policy administration. This is the free version; not all features will be available.