Skip to main content

Library Home Pages: Kenmore Campus

Alert: Seeing a security error when searching the catalog?  In Chrome:  click ADVANCED, then: Proceed to bu.library.bastyr.edu (unsafe)  

This will allow you to search the catalog; in an abundance of caution, you may wish to avoid logging in to your Koha catalog account. Please contact us directly for services such as renewals:  library@bastyr.edu 

Community Access

FYI for Community Members: As many of you already know, you are most welcome to use the Bastyr Library resources and services!

We are happy to consult on reference questions and to provide access to our electronic resources, depending on need. If an in-person visit isn't possible, please feel free to contact us via phone or email.

Bastyr Library phone: 425-602-3020 Bastyr Library email: library@bastyr.edu

Library Catalogs

Search for books, DVDs, Historical Collection, Course Reserves, and more.

Want to renew your books online?  Enter your MyBU login on the catalog homepage.

Bastyr University Library is one of the top academic and research collections focusing on natural health and traditional medicines - explore it today!

Library Catalog Homepage

Browse our Medical eBooks Collections: available in Access Medicine and Clinical Key databases. 

Or Search for eBook Titles
 

Browse e-books by title


Search for Periodical Titles

Browse Periodical Titles
0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Loading ...

News | Resources | Announcements

Bastyr University Library Historical Collections

Explore some of the Historical Collection On-line!

AHG

American Herbalist Guild Annual Conference

The 2017 and 2018 AHG conference recordings are now available for download.

2018 topics include:

  • The Sustainable Herb Project with Ann Armbrecht
  • Herbs for Traumatic Stress with Holli Richey
  • Analgesia - The Search for Effective Pain Relief with David Winston, and many more.

Access via MyBU/Library/Supplementary Resources/AV Recordings/AHG

Featured Database

Even if you’re pressed for time, you can still learn about evidence-based medicine and keep up with new research studies. The summaries range from one to fifteen minutes. Need to brush up on your EBM skills? Click on the tab to view the training videos.

Scopus Icon

Scopus

New Database...Check it out!

Indexes over 20,000 journals from the early 1900s to the present. Citation tracking allows you to trace the influence of an article through the articles that cited it. Full reference lists help you locate similar items.

Bastyr Community Favorite and Influential Books

Book suggestions for all ages. Do you have a great book to recommend? Please email the library@bastyr.edu and let us know! Or fill out a card for the display in the Library computer room.

DynaMed Plus Search Box

DynaMed Plus

New Clinical Database!

An improved version of DynaMed, this clinical consult tool for use at point-of-care features evidence-based summaries, graphics and images, and improved search function. Looking for a monograph? Click on the condition in the upper left-hand corner. Updated daily. Click here for a demonstration video.

Medical Mobile Apps

This list is provided as a non-exclusive, incomplete list of some apps we hope will be useful to you in your studies and practice. Some of these apps are free, while others may have a one-time or annual fee. If you have a favorite app you want us to include, please let us know.

Acupuncture and East Asian Medicine banner

Bastyr DAOM Program collaborate with Harborview Medical Center (WA)

Read the Acupuncture Today article about how Bastyr University's Doctorate of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine program has collaborated with the University of Washington's Harborview Medical Center to provide a unique clinical rotation.  

For more info on the DAOM program: https://bastyr.edu/academics/acupuncture-oriental-medicine/doctoral/daom 

UPDATED!

Library Hours - Fall, Winter & Spring 2018-2019

Mon.-Thurs.: 7:30 AM (or as soon as shuttle arrives) to 9:00 PM

Fri.: 7:30 AM to 7:00 PM

Sat. & Sun.: 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Holidays and quarterly break periods: please call the library to check open hours.

 

Winter Quarter Library Hours:

Monday -Thursday: 7:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm 

Closed Monday, January 15th & Monday, February 19th

Fall Quarter Library Hours:

Monday -Thursday: 7:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm 

**Closing at 3pm on Nov. 21st (Wednesday before Thanksgiving)
**Closed Nov. 22nd & 23rd (Thanksgiving holiday)
**Closing at 5pm on Friday, Dec. 7th (End of the quarter)

 

Spring Quarter Library Hours:

Monday -Thursday: 7:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm 

Closed Memorial Day:  Monday, May 28th

Summer Quarter Library Hours, July 9th - August 31st:

Monday - Friday : 8:00am - 6:00pm

NEW! Saturday : 10:00am - 2:00pm

Closed Sundays

 

Loading ...

Library Chat

To use online chat, simply enter your name and a brief question in the chat box.

If chat is unavailable, please email: library@bastyr.edu directly.

 

Kenmore Library
Library Computer Room
Study tables
Study bar table

 

CA Campus Address: Library Bastyr University 4106 Sorrento Valley Blvd. San Diego, CA 92121 Phone:(858) 246-9714 | Email: buclibrary@bastyr.edu | Text:(425) 947-2486

WA Campus AddressLibrary Bastyr University 14500 Juanita Dr NE Kenmore, WA 98028 |  Phone:(425) 602-3020 | Email:library@bastyr.edu | Text:(425) 947-2486 | Chat: Chat with a Librarian